United Glory Tag Team Championship

The United Glory Tag Team Championship was established at “United Glory” at Spaulding Club on May 26, 2017. The one-night four-team knockout saw Channing Decker & Trent Gibson and Brett Gakiya & C.J. Esparza eliminated in the first round.

The Besties in the World solidified their position as the area’s longest running tag team by winning the tournament and becoming inaugural champions.

Davey Vega & Mat FitchettAlton, Ill.5/26/17def. Danny Adams & Paco in tournament final
Everett Connors & Michael ElginAlton, Ill.8/20/17Stephen Wolf substituted for injured Fitchett
Everett Connors & DJZEdwardsville, Ill.2/18/18Elgin leaves company; recognized after this defense
Myron Reed & Stephen WolfCollinsville, Ill.10/7/18
Davey Vega & Mat FitchettCollinsville, Ill.1/6/193-way ladder match w/ Kevin Lee Davidson & Danny Adams
Chris Castro & Filth King BrubakerCollinsville, Ill.7/28/19Matt Knicks also recognized via “Freebird Rule”
Kevin Lee Davidson & Danny AdamsSaint Louis, Mo.10/5/19street fight; Brubaker & Knicks defend
Joe Coleman & Idris AbrahamBelleville, Ill.11/24/19steel cage match
VACANT7/7/20Citing “personal issues” within the team, Glory Pro forfeited the title
Air Wolf & Angel DoradoIndianapolis, Ind.10/10/20def. Effy & Danhausen and Dan the Dad & Allie Kat in a 3-way
VACANT7/8/21Air Wolf injured; no public announcement
Moses & Rahim De La SuedeSaint Louis, Mo.7/25/21def. Coleman & Abraham and ATM & Seishin in a tornado 3-way
Karam & Xavier WalkerSaint Louis, Mo.3/20/22
Davey Vega & Anakin MurphySaint Louis, Mo.7/24/223-way w/ Moses & Rahim
Karam, Xavier Walker, & Rohit RajuSaint Louis, Mo.1/7/23Karam & Walker win the title, but Karam attacked Walker after match; Raju immediately claims title as well; all three recognized due to Freebird Rule
Philly C & Marino TSaint Louis, Mo.3/26/23def. Karam & Raju
%d bloggers like this: