MMWA Battle Royal Championship (Defunct)

The MMWA Battle Royal Championship was only defended in battles royal.

After March 9, 2014, this title was renamed the “Survivor Championship” and mainly defended in elimination-type matches with at least four combatants.

Fans, we need your help.  Please send in missing title reigns, locations, dates and/or notes if you have them.

Mr. Bibbs
William Gaylord Saint Louis, Mo. 1/15/05
Phil E. Blunt Saint Louis, Mo. 7/9/05
Moondog Rover Saint Louis, Mo. 5/13/06
Lumberjack Gabe Saint Louis, Mo. 3/15/08
The Big Texan Saint Louis, Mo. 9/6/08
Brandon Espinosa Saint Louis, Mo. 5/8/10
Gary Jackson Saint Louis, Mo. 11/6/10
VACANT 12/4/10 Jackson had to vacate one title
Johnny Courageous Saint Louis, Mo. 12/4/10
Dave Vaughn Saint Louis, Mo. 7/9/11
Big Dave Osborne Saint Louis, Mo. 1/21/12
Chase King Saint Louis, Mo. 12/8/12 Osborne didn’t participate
Raphael King Saint Louis, Mo. 5/11/13
Lynn Mephisto Saint Louis, Mo. 8/10/13
Webmaster Stevie K Saint Louis, Mo. 12/7/13
Barackus Saint Louis, Mo. 5/10/14 3-way w/ Dave Osborne
Dave Osborne Saint Louis, Mo. 7/12/14 2-1 in a Best-of-3
Brian James Saint Louis, Mo. 9/13/14 3-way w/ Brandon Espinosa
Kevin Lee Davidson Saint Louis, Mo. 5/9/15 3-way w/ Tommy Dallas
UNIFIED Saint Louis, Mo. 9/12/15 Davidson becomes heavyweight champ

Credit: Patrick Brandmeyer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s