NWL St. Louis Championship (Defunct)

NWL St. Louis Championship

The NWL St. Louis Championship was the first wrestling title to bear the name of the Mound City.

The title was renamed The Spirit of NWL Championship on December 10, 2017 so the champion could defend outside of Saint Louis.  It became the National Wrasslin’ League’s secondary prize and was only defended in No Holds Barred matches.

From January 26 thru April 9, 2017, a 16-man knockout tournament at the Casa Loma Ballroom determined the first champion.

Todd LettermanSaint Louis, Mo.4/9/17def. Maverick in tournament final; No Holds Barred
MaverickSaint Louis, Mo.6/4/17three-way w/ Cornell Douglass
Gary JayO’Fallon, Mo.11/5/17No Holds Barred match
MaverickShawnee Mission, Kan.2/23/18No Holds Barred match
DEACTIVATED4/12/18Promotion closes

Unofficial Continuation

Jake Something def. Moonshine Mantell (formerly Maverick) on 3/28/19 at the NWL’s successor Journey Pro in Overland Park, Kan.