NBW Tag Team Championship

In 2018, MMWA’s Tony Casta, SICW’s Herb Simmons, New Breed Wrestling’s Scott Zei, and USA Championship Wrestling’s Bert Prentice founded this inter-promotional tag team title, originally known as the Multi-State Tag Team Championship. Impact Pro (Iowa) and 3XW (Iowa) joined the agreement thereafter.

After the death of Tony Casta and SICW’s establishment of their own tag title, the Multi-State title de facto became New Breed Wrestling’s property. The name change was formalized in May 2021.

The champions can defend the title at any of the companies’ events.

The Iceman & The Math MagicianEldon, Mo.10/27/18def. Camaro Jackson & Kenny Alfonso, David Cattin & Tyler Grey, Richard Goldman & Calvin Aldridge in a four-way elimination
The Big Texan & WacoEast Carondelet, Ill.4/20/19No Holds Barred match
Marc Godeker & Tyler GreyCahokia, Ill.9/7/19impromptu match
VACANT4/5/21Godeker and Grey have retired; Scott Zei quietly confirms the title is vacant
The Iceman & Derek TeterSedalia, Mo.5/15/21def. Dr. Isin & Jaden for vacant title; rebranded as New Breed’s title
Dr. Isin & JadenSedalia, Mo.5/15/21NBW owner Curtis Wylde immediately strips Iceman & Teter, claims Iceman’s shoulders were down during pinfall; awards title to Isin & Jaden
The Iceman & Hal RogersSedalia, Mo.6/25/22def. Daniel Maxen & Tyler Bodine, who were defending for the champs (same faction, “Freebird Rule”)
Dr. Isin & Daniel MaxenEldon, Mo.12/10/22four-way w/ Bert Candy & Shylynn and Frodo The Ghost & Myron De’Monne
%d bloggers like this: